Ok, check out how good yesterday really was:
We got our tests back in Art History, and I was completely expecting to fail it because I didn’t know all of these dates and crazy italian artist names and such, but I actually got an A. How, you ask? Well, apparently the teacher liked the essay section of my test so much that it just completely overshadowed the crappy short facts section. I made some claims on the essay that kind of looked at things in a different light than how he presented it in class, but I guess he loved it. So class was good, and maybe I won’t fail after all. So I get out of class and Ben and Kim are like, You wanna go to Incubus? and I’m all like, I’m poor, and they’re all like ITS FREE! and I’m all like, sweet. Ben and Kim practically own 105.7. They won Green Day tickets, and Incubus tickets, and… well, probably some other stuff, too. So Incubus was pretty sweet (but we missed Sparta) and they did the coolest drum solo ever known to man, SO cool, in fact, that it took 3 members of the band mounting up on percussion instruments, ’cause just one drummer couldn’t contain all of the cool that they needed.

Posted on August 6, 2004, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Sparta wasn’t that great. You didn’t miss much.

  2. That’s too bad; just not good live or not your thing? ’cause I admit, I don’t know a lot of Sparta’s music, but I sure loved At the Drive-in.

  3. I’m glad you had a good day!

  4. I love drum solos. -SAM

  5. Not good live. They lost the entire crowd, and thats saying a lot becuase the show was at red rocks, the best venue in the world.

Leave a comment